Tag Archives: Rules

Rules Guy: After hitting a bad shot, I discovered my ball was cracked. Now what?

How should you proceed if you discover a crack in your ball midway through a hole? Rules Guy has the answer. The post Rules Guy: After hitting a bad shot, I discovered my ball was cracked. Now what? appeared first on Golf. How should you proceed if you discover a crack in your ball midway…

Read more

Rules Guy: What do you do when taking relief no closer to the hole is impossible?

What do you do when your ball is in casual water in a bunker, but there’s nowhere to take relief? Rules Guy has the answer. The post Rules Guy: What do you do when taking relief no closer to the hole is impossible? appeared first on Golf. What do you do when your ball is…

Read more

Rules Guy: If you get a bad lie in a bunker, can you take an unplayable and rake the area before dropping?

If you opt to take an unplayable lie in a bunker, is it permissible to rake the area before dropping your ball? Rules Guy has the answer. The post Rules Guy: If you get a bad lie in a bunker, can you take an unplayable and rake the area before dropping? appeared first on Golf.…

Read more

Rules Guy: What do you do if your ball moves as you are preparing to address it?

What do you do if your ball moves as you are inspecting the lie? Do you have to take a penalty? Rules Guy has the answer. The post Rules Guy: What do you do if your ball moves as you are preparing to address it? appeared first on Golf. What do you do if your…

Read more

Rules Guy: When playing a match, can you hit a practice shot out of a bunker after a hole is completed?

Is there a penalty if your match-play opponent hits a practice shot out of a bunker after a hole is completed? Rules Guy has the answer. The post Rules Guy: When playing a match, can you hit a practice shot out of a bunker after a hole is completed? appeared first on Golf. Is there…

Read more
1 2 3 7