How to watch the 2022 Open Championship on Friday: Round 2 live coverage

Cameron Young is the man to beat on Friday at the 2022 Open Championship.

Ross Kinnaird/Getty Images

The 2022 Open Championship continues on Friday with the second round at the Old Course at St. Andrews, where pros will fight to make the cut and earn a weekend tee time. Here’s what you need to know to watch Round 2 of the Open Championship on TV or online.

Previewing Open Round 2

After 18 holes at St. Andrews, 25-year-old Cameron Young finds himself in an unfamiliar position: in sole possession of the lead at a major championship. And not just any major. The 150th Open at the Old Course. Young fired an impressive eight-under 64 on Thursday to take a two-shot lead heading into Round 2.

cameron young open championship thurdsay

Cameron Young is red-hot, and 4 other things we learned on day 1 at the Open Championship

By: James Colgan

The man in second at has a little more experience: Rory McIlroy. The 2014 Open champion, who was made an honorary member of St. Andrews this week, fired a 66 to set himself up for a run at Open title No. 2 this week.

Both players will have to contend with afternoon tee times on Friday, when the wind could rise as it did on Day 1. Young starts his round at 1:26 p.m. local time (8:26 a.m. ET), with McIlroy teeing off at 2:59 p.m. local (9:59 a.m. ET)

Below you will find everything you need to watch the second round of the 2022 Open Championship.


( may receive a commission when you sign up for Peacock through the link above.)

How to watch Open Championship Round 2 on TV

USA will air exclusive TV coverage for the second round of the 2022 Open Championship with an 11-hour telecast from 4 a.m.-3 p.m. ET on Friday.

How to stream Open Championship Round 2 online

You can stream the second round of the 2022 Open Championship via Peacock, including exclusive early coverage on Friday from 1:30-4 a.m. ET and again from 3-4 p.m. ET. Featured group and featured hole coverage will be available to stream all day long on Peacock,, and the NBC Sports app. Finally, you can stream the USA second round TV broadcast at


( may receive a commission when you sign up for Peacock through the link above.)

How to bet on the Open Championship

Looking to make a (legal!) wager yourself? We teamed with BetMGM, and the online sportsbook is offering a “Risk-Free Bet” up to $1000 promotion. Sign up for an account to get into the action today.

2022 Open Championship Round 2 tee times (All times ET)

Tee No. 1

1:35 a.m. – Mark Calcavecchia, Ryan Fox, Jediah Morgan
1:46 a.m. – Christiaan Bezuidenhout, Bernd Wiesberger, Sam Bairstow (A)
1:57 a.m. – Adrian Meronk, Haotong Li, Marcus Armitage
2:08 a.m. – Thriston Lawrence, Fabrizio Zanotti, Alex Wrigley
2:19 a.m. – Aaron Wise, Si Woo Kim, Sam Horsfield
2:30 a.m. – Talor Gooch, Shaun Norris, Wyndham Clark
2:41 a.m. – Henrik Stenson, Russell Henley, Aldrich Potgieter (A)
2:52 a.m. – Stewart Cink, Sergio Garcia, Aaron Jarvis (A)
3:03 a.m. – Sungjae Im, Paul Casey, Gary Woodland
3:14 a.m. – Dustin Johnson, Adam Scott, Marc Leishman
3:25 a.m. – Scottie Schefer, Joaquin Niemann, Tyrrell Hatton
3:36 a.m. – Darren Clarke, Richard Bland, Filippo Celli (A)
3:47 a.m. – Kevin Na, Kazuki Higa, Aaron Rai
4:03 a.m. – David Duval, Justin Harding, Jordan Smith
4:14 a.m. – Shugo Imahira, Jason Scrivener, David Law
4:25 a.m. – Abraham Ancer, Yuto Katsuragawa, Emiliano Grillo
4:36 a.m. – Louis Oosthuizen, Harris English, Keita Nakajima (A)
4:47 a.m. – Padraig Harrington, Thomas Pieters, Keith Mitchell
4:58 a.m. – Tiger Woods, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Max Homa
5:09 a.m. – Jordan Spieth, Jon Rahm, Harold Varner III
5:18 a.m. – Patrick Cantlay, Sam Burns, Mito Pereira
5:31 a.m. – Keegan Bradley, Sebastián Muñoz, Sahith Theegala
5:42 a.m. – Laurie Canter, Dimitrios Papadatos, Matthew Griffn
5:53 a.m. – John Catlin, Jamie Rutherford, David Carey
6:04 a.m. – Mingyu Cho, Jorge Fernández Valdés, Robert Dinwiddie
6:15 a.m. – Lars Van Meijel, Jack Floydd, Ronan Mullarney
6:36 a.m. – Paul Lawrie, Webb Simpson, Min Woo Lee
6:47 a.m. – Sadom Kaewkanjana, Ben Campbell, Barclay Brown (A)
6:58 a.m. – Dean Burmester, Chan Kim, Brandon Wu
7:08 a.m. – Ian Poulter, Jamie Donaldson, Guido Migliozzi
7:19 a.m. – Garrick Higgo, MinKyu Kim, Ashley Chesters
7:30 a.m. – Phil Mickelson, Lucas Herbert, Kurt Kitayama
7:41 a.m. – Patrick Reed, Tom Hoge, JooHyung Kim
7:53 a.m. – John Daly, Bryson DeChambeau, Cameron Tringale
8:04 a.m. – Cameron Smith, Brooks Koepka, Seamus Power
8:15 a.m. – Francesco Molinari, Tommy Fleetwood, Rikuya Hoshino
8:26 a.m. – Cameron Young, Kyoung-Hoon Lee, Robert MacIntyre
8:37 a.m. – Zach Johnson, Billy Horschel, Corey Conners
8:48 a.m. – Brian Harman, Pablo Larrazabal, Danny Willett
9:04 a.m. – Stephen Dodd, JT Poston, Lee Westwood
9:15 a.m. – Sepp Straka, Luke List, Justin De Los Santos
9:26 a.m. – Ernie Els, Adri Arnaus, Brad Kennedy
9:37 a.m. – Mackenzie Hughes, Scott Vincent, Victor Perez
9:48 a.m. – Jason Kokrak, Nicolai Højgaard, Sihwan Kim
9:59 a.m. – Collin Morikawa, Rory McIlroy, Xander Schauffele
10:10 a.m. – Shane Lowry, Justin Thomas, Viktor Hovland
10:21 a.m. – Will Zalatoris, Hideki Matsuyama, Tony Finau
10:32 a.m.– Kevin Kisner, Chris Kirk, Takumi Kanaya
10:43 a.m. – Dylan Frittelli, Trey Mullinax, Matthew Jordan
10:54 a.m. – Anthony Quayle, Zander Lombard, John Parry
11:05 a.m.– Thomas Detry, Richard Mansell, Marco Penge
11:16 a.m. – Alexander Björk, Oliver Farr, Matt Ford

Latest In News

Kevin Cunningham Editor

As managing producer for, Cunningham edits, writes and publishes stories on, and manages the brand’s e-newsletters, which reach more than 1.4 million subscribers each month. A former two-time intern, he also helps keep humming outside the news-breaking stories and service content provided by our reporters and writers, and works with the tech team in the development of new products and innovative ways to deliver an engaging site to our audience.